Actual Cost-Per-Click is generally referred to as Average Cost-Per-Click or Avg. CPC for your Google Ads campaigns.
In Google Ads, Actual cost-per-click (CPC) is the amount that you paid each time someone clicked on your ads in a given time period. It is one of the main statistics when it comes to Google Ads campaigns and pay-per-click (PPC) advertising in general. Actual cost-per-click can vary for every industry and it can change due to competition and seasonality.
While Google Ads has more automated smart bidding strategies, many advertisers still set Maximum cost-per-click bids. The higher a Max CPC bid is, the higher an advertiser will pay for clicks on their ads.
Example of Actual Cost-Per-Click Costs
Let’s say I spend $100 on my Google Ads campaign. I end up driving a total of 50 clicks to my website. Therefore, my Actual cost-per-click for this campaign is $2 because that’s how much I spent on each click on average.
To calculate your actual CPC, you can divide the total cost of your PPC campaign by the number of clicks that your ads received. This will give you an idea of how much you are paying on average for each click on your ads
Factors That Impact Actual Cost-Per-Click
Some of the factors that will impact your CPC in Google Ads include competition, CPC bids, keyword quality score, seasonality, and location. More competitive keywords that lead to a higher Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) will generally cost more per click on average. In addition, costs can rise during the holiday season and in high net-worth and household-income locations.
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